Qld Late Models 

Congratulations  KEVIN STOW from Munruben Forest!!

The Winner of the First Late Model Race Suit Raffle.

LMRQ Presentation Dinner

Queensland Title Results

Kane wins Qld Late Model Title at Toowoomba Speedway with NSW drivers Robert Carrig and Tim Bink filling the other Podium positions.
Final Results
1 Q36 Darren Kane
2 N5 Robert Carig
3 N41 Tim Bink ...
4 Q1 Nick Girdlestone
5 N9 Ron Pine
6 Q35 Carter Armstrong
7 Q43 Joshua Schultz
8 Q88 Allan Schultz
9 Q8 Randal Pfal
DNF Q9 Brett Watson
                                                                                    DNF Q13 Tim Walters  
                                                                                    DNS Q22 Aaron Van Zeeland  
                                                                                    DNS Q77 Steve Van Zeeland 

Queensland Title 2016/17

The next race

meeting for Late Model Racing Queensland (LMRQ) will be The 2017 Qld Late Model Title on 25th March at Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba.
Nomination form and information below.

Click the Link to Down Load Form

Nicastri Memorial - Goulburn Speedway 12 November

If anyone is wanting to Nominate for this Event please go onto the New South Wales Late Model website ASAP 


There will be heats, a top 8 pole shuffle and a 30Lap feature.

Nominations will close on Tuesday 8th November at 12 noon,


 Saturday 1st of October 9:00AM to 1:00PM

Any Questions please phone Steve on:

0412 719 599

Address is:

207 Musgrave Road Coopers Plains

This is the Final Scrutineering Day


The Late Models put on a great show for the crowd at IBRP Carina Speedway on Sunday night after Saturday night was washed out.

30 Lap Feature results:...
1. Q7 Nick Girdlestone
2. Q56 Ricky Robinson
3. Q88 Kirstin van Zeeland
4. Q0 Michael Jenner
5. Q9 Brett Watson
6. N11 Nathan Disney

N4 David Robertson Lap 23 with a blown tyre
Q77 Steve van Zeeland Lap 4 with a broken shock
Q36 Darren Kane Lap 3 with a broken shock
Q8 Randel Pfuhl Lap 1

Q35 Carter Armstrong Lap 28

Q17 Kevin Stow after sustaining front end damage in a heat.

Kirstin van Zeeland drove a great race starting the feature from P10 and finishing on the podium in 3rd place in her last race meeting before retiring from the sport.

Nominations For 2015/2016 LMRQ Queensland Title

Nominations for the ‪#‎SpeedwayQueensland‬ 2015/2016 Late Model Qld Title at IBRP Carina Speedway this weekend:

Michael Jenner 0
David Robertson Nsw 4
Bruce Mackenzie Nsw 6...
Nick Girdlestone 7
Randal Pfuhl 8
Brett Watson 9
Nathan Disney Nsw 11
Kevin Stow 17
Travis Barron 31
Carter Armstrong 35
Darren Kane 36
Ricky Robinson 56
Steve Van Zeeland 77
Kirstin Van Zeeland 88

Queensland Title T-Shirt

QLD Title T-Shirts will be on SALE at Bundaberg Carina Speedway on Saturday April 23rd and Sunday the 24th!

Please ring if you would like to pre order yours now!

Other coloured T-shirts are available for pre orders ONLY! 

                Welcome to Late Model Racing Queensland


laps of this website since 1st January 2011